Find a Supervisor

The following faculty and research scientists serve as supervisors for graduate students. The supervisor is a member of the Graduate Studies Committee who oversees a student’s program of work, directs the student’s dissertation or master’s thesis research, and serves as chair of the student’s supervisory committee. Incoming students can choose a supervisor during their first or second semester.

NameUnitOfficePhoneEmail
Eric AttiasUTIGROC 3.258attias@ig.utexas.edu
James A AustinUTIGROC 3.254+1 512 471 0450jamie@ig.utexas.edu
Nathan L BangsUTIGROC 3.216+1 512 471 0424nathan@ig.utexas.edu
Jay L BannerEPSJGB +1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D BarnesEPSJGB 4.124jdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Miriam Barquero-MolinaEPSJGB miriam@jsg.utexas.edu
Thorsten BeckerEPSROC 2.116D, POB , JGB 4.220Atwb@ig.utexas.edu
Kenneth S BefusEPSJGB kenny.befus@utexas.edu
Christopher J BellEPSJGB 3.316F+1 512 471 7301cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Donald D BlankenshipUTIGROC 2.264+1 512 471 0489, +1 512 471 6156blank@ig.utexas.edu
Daniel O BreeckerEPSJGB 5.206Abreecker@jsg.utexas.edu
Matthew A BrownEPSJGB +1 512 232 5515matthewbrown@utexas.edu
M Bayani CardenasEPSEPS 3.160+1 512 471 6897cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny CataniaEPSROC 2.212, EPS 3.128+1 512 471 0403gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J CatlosEPSJGB 3.320B+1 512 471 4762ejcatlos@jsg.utexas.edu
Julia A ClarkeEPSJGB 3.216DA, JGB julia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H CookEPSJGB 5.220FA+1 512 232 7931kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Jacob A CovaultJSGJGB +1 512 475 9506jake.covault@beg.utexas.edu
Ian W DalzielEPSROC 3.102D+1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156ian@ig.utexas.edu
Peter EichhublJSGBEG 3.102P+1 512 475 8829peter.eichhubl@beg.utexas.edu
Peter B FlemingsEPSJGB 5.318+1 512 475 8738, +1 512 475 9520pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey FomelEPSPOB , PIC KLE, JGB 4.216F+1 512 475 9573sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
Julia F GaleJSGBEG 3.102K+1 512 232 7957julia.gale@beg.utexas.edu
James E GardnerEPSJGB 4.108+1 512 471 0953gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
John A GoffUTIGROC 3.252+1 512 471 0476goff@ig.utexas.edu
Timothy A GoudgeEPSEPS 3.134+1 512 471 4770tgoudge@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean S GulickUTIGROC 3.248+1 512 471 0483sean@ig.utexas.edu
Anna Ruth (Ruthie) HalberstadtEPSJGB arhalberstadt@gmail.com
Paul HeartyEPSJGB +1 512 471 3434paul.hearty@jsg.utexas.edu
Patrick HeimbachEPSROC , POB 4.232+1 512 232 7694heimbach@utexas.edu
Peter H HenningsBEGBEG +1 512 471 0156peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Marc A HesseEPSPOB , JGB 4.216G+1 512 471 0768mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian K HortonEPSROC 2.116G, JGB +1 512 471 1869horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Susan D HovorkaBEGBEG 2.140D+1 512 471 4863susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu
Michael R HudecJSGJGB +1 512 471 1428michael.hudec@beg.utexas.edu
Charles S JacksonUTIGROC +1 512 471 0401charles@ig.utexas.edu
Xavier JansonJSGBEG +1 512 475 9524xavier.janson@beg.utexas.edu
Joel P JohnsonEPSEPS 3.136+1 512 232 5288joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles KeransEPSPIC KLE, JGB 6.106+1 512 471 3519, +1 512 471 4282ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A KetchamEPSJGB 3.316EA+1 512 471 0260, +1 512 471 6942ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Carey W KingJSGFAC 428, FAC +1 512 471 5468careyking@mail.utexas.edu
J. Richard KyleJSGJGB 3.316DA+1 512 471 4351rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C LassiterEPSJGB 4.138A+1 512 471 4002lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Stephen E LaubachJSGBEG 3.102J+1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 6303steve.laubach@beg.utexas.edu
Luc L LavierEPSROC , POB , JGB 4.216A+1 512 471 0455luc@jsg.utexas.edu
Jung-Fu LinEPSJGB 4.140+1 512 471 8054afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Staci L LoewyEPSJGB 6.104B+1 512 471 6873sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert G LoucksJSGBEG 3.112K+1 512 471 0366, +1 512 471 1534bob.loucks@beg.utexas.edu
Matthew A MalkowskiEPSEPS 3.128+1 512 471 5172malkowski@jsg.utexas.edu
Shujuan MaoEPSshujuan.c.mao@gmail.com
Craig MartinEPSJGB craig.martin@jsg.utexas.edu
Rowan C MartindaleEPSJGB 3.216A+1 512 475 6439martindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Ashley M MathenyEPSEPS 3.162ashley.matheny@jsg.utexas.edu
Tip MeckelBEGCPE , BEG tip.meckel@beg.utexas.edu
Nathaniel R MillerEPSJGB +1 512 471 0120, +1 512 471 4810nrmiller@jsg.utexas.edu
Kitty L MillikenJSGJGB +1 512 471 6082kittym@utexas.edu
David MohrigEPSEPS 3.166+1 512 471 2282mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Claudia I MoraJSGJGB 6.218, JGB +1 505 629 8381, +1 512 232 0884claudia.mora@jsg.utexas.edu
Dev NiyogiEPSWPR , POB , JGB 5.204dev.niyogi@jsg.utexas.edu
Cornel OlariuEPSJGB 6.136+1 512 471 1519cornelo@jsg.utexas.edu
Jeffrey G PaineBEGBEG 2.102J+1 512 471 1260, +1 512 471 1534jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu
Geeta PersadEPSROC , JGB 5.220C+1 512 471 5983geeta.persad@jsg.utexas.edu
Mary F PoteetEPSEPS 2.112D+1 512 471 5209mpoteet@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniella M RempeEPSEPS 2.202+1 512 471 5290rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Timothy B RoweEPSJGB 3.216EA+1 512 232 5512, +1 512 471 1725rowe@utexas.edu
Demian M SafferEPSROC , JGB 5.312demian@ig.utexas.edu
Bridget R ScanlonBEGBEG +1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 8241bridget.scanlon@beg.utexas.edu
Mrinal K SenEPSROC 2.218, POB , JGB 4.220E+1 512 471 0466, +1 512 471 2610mrinal@utexas.edu
Timothy M ShanahanEPSJGB 5.202+1 512 232 7051tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
John W SneddenUTIGROC jsnedden@ig.utexas.edu
Kyle T SpikesEPSJGB 4.220D+1 512 471 7674kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Danny StockliEPSJGB 5.224, JGB +1 512 475 6037stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Chenguang SunEPSJGB +1 512 232 1941csun@jsg.utexas.edu
Michael L SweetUTIGROC michael.sweet@austin.utexas.edu
Scott W TinkerBEGBEG 1.216+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Nicola TisatoEPSJGB 4.216BA+1 512 232 7149nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu
Harm J Van AvendonkUTIGROC +1 512 471 0429harm@ig.utexas.edu
Laura WallaceUTIGROC lwallace@ig.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang YangEPSPOB , JGB 5.220DA+1 512 471 3824liang@jsg.utexas.edu
Duncan A YoungUTIGROC 2.268+1 512 471 0485duncan@ig.utexas.edu
Michael H YoungJSGJGB , BEG +1 512 475 8830michael.young@beg.utexas.edu