Contacts

General Contact

Phone: (512) 471-6048, Fax: (512) 471-5585

 

Name & TitleOffice, Phone & Email
Christopher Bell
Professor
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Lulu Curry
Accountant I
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 2204
lchee@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
BSO Travel Support
EPS
+1 512 232 9158
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Foundation Relations
JGB
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Margaret Guerra
Director of Gift and Estate Planning
DEV
mguerra@austin.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
JSG Sr. Graduate Program Administrator
NEZ
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
Emma Hardin
Student Services Administrative Assistant
+1 512 232 4545
emma.hardin@jsg.utexas.edu
John Hash
Senior Outreach Coordinator
ROC
jhash@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Hernandez
Senior Graphic Designer
JGB
+1 512 232 8052
lhernandez@jsg.utexas.edu
Micah Jackman
Academic Advising Coordinator
EPS
+1 512 232 3425
micah.jackman@austin.utexas.edu
Elsa Jimenez
Accountant II Business Services Office
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 7699
ejimenez@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Jordan
Career Services Director
JGB
+1 512 232 0893
jjordan@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Communications Manager
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Julie Lake
Administrative Services Officer II
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 6819
jlake@jsg.utexas.edu
Carlton Lloyd
Outreach Coordinator
ROC
carlton.mueller@austin.utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Learning Scientist
EPS 1.208
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Lisa Pausback
Dean's Office Administrative Assistant
JGB
+1 512 471 6048
lisa.pausback@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Director of Business Services & HR Executive
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Administrative Manager
JGB
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Estela Sosa
Human Resources Manager
EPS
+1 512 471 3106
esosa@jsg.utexas.edu
Mia Spanyers
JSG Student Success Liaison
+1 512 471 2451
mia.spanyers@jsg.utexas.edu
Nina Staeben
Development Associate
JGB
+1 512 475 7037
nina.staeben@austin.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 2.102B
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Lindsay Stephens
Senior Program Coordinator
JGB
+1 512 471 9875
lstephens@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director of Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Leah Turner
Program Director
ROC
leah.turner@jsg.utexas.edu
Courtney Vletas
Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
JGB
+1 512 232 4824
cvletas@jsg.utexas.edu
Tim Weiss
Director of Student Affairs
JGB
tim.weiss@jsg.utexas.edu
Andrew West
Executive Director for Development
JGB
+1 512 232 3515
awest@austin.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Director of Endowment Administration & Financial Officer
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Senior Systems Administrator
brian@austin.utexas.edu
Christopher Bell
Professor
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Lulu Curry
Accountant I
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 2204
lchee@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
BSO Travel Support
EPS
+1 512 232 9158
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Foundation Relations
JGB
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Margaret Guerra
Director of Gift and Estate Planning
DEV
mguerra@austin.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
JSG Sr. Graduate Program Administrator
NEZ
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
Emma Hardin
Student Services Administrative Assistant
+1 512 232 4545
emma.hardin@jsg.utexas.edu
John Hash
Senior Outreach Coordinator
ROC
jhash@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Hernandez
Senior Graphic Designer
JGB
+1 512 232 8052
lhernandez@jsg.utexas.edu
Micah Jackman
Academic Advising Coordinator
EPS
+1 512 232 3425
micah.jackman@austin.utexas.edu
Elsa Jimenez
Accountant II Business Services Office
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 7699
ejimenez@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Jordan
Career Services Director
JGB
+1 512 232 0893
jjordan@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Communications Manager
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Julie Lake
Administrative Services Officer II
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 6819
jlake@jsg.utexas.edu
Carlton Lloyd
Outreach Coordinator
ROC
carlton.mueller@austin.utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Learning Scientist
EPS 1.208
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Lisa Pausback
Dean's Office Administrative Assistant
JGB
+1 512 471 6048
lisa.pausback@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Director of Business Services & HR Executive
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Administrative Manager
JGB
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Estela Sosa
Human Resources Manager
EPS
+1 512 471 3106
esosa@jsg.utexas.edu
Mia Spanyers
JSG Student Success Liaison
+1 512 471 2451
mia.spanyers@jsg.utexas.edu
Nina Staeben
Development Associate
JGB
+1 512 475 7037
nina.staeben@austin.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 2.102B
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Lindsay Stephens
Senior Program Coordinator
JGB
+1 512 471 9875
lstephens@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director of Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Leah Turner
Program Director
ROC
leah.turner@jsg.utexas.edu
Courtney Vletas
Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
JGB
+1 512 232 4824
cvletas@jsg.utexas.edu
Tim Weiss
Director of Student Affairs
JGB
tim.weiss@jsg.utexas.edu
Andrew West
Executive Director for Development
JGB
+1 512 232 3515
awest@austin.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Director of Endowment Administration & Financial Officer
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Senior Systems Administrator
brian@austin.utexas.edu

U.S. Mailing Address

The University of Texas at Austin
Jackson School of Geosciences
2305 Speedway, Stop C1160
Austin, TX 78712-1692

UPS, FedEx and Delivery

Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas at Austin
23rd and San Jacinto
Geology Building 6.218
Austin, TX 78713

Jackson School Units

Bureau of Economic Geology: begmail@beg.utexas.edu, 512-471-1534
Department of Geological Sciences: dgs@jsg.utexas.edu, 512-471-5172
Institute for Geophysics: frontdesk@ig.utexas.edu, 512-471-6156

Additional Contacts

Admissions & Academic Advising, Graduate: philipg@mail.utexas.edu, 512-471-6098
Academic Advising, Undergraduate: tim.weiss@jsg.utexas.edu, 512-232-0862
Alumni Relations: 512-471-2223
Dean’s Office: 512-471-6048
Geology Foundation: 512-471-6048
K–12 Education and Outreach: 512-471-1396
Media/Public Relations: 512-232-9623
Public Information Geologist: 512-471-0320
Career Services Office: 512-232-0893
University Operator/General Information: 512-471-3434
Walter Geology Library: 512-495-4680

Outside Austin

Center for Energy Economics: 713-654-5400
Houston Research Center: 713-466-8346
Midland Core Research Center: 432-686-9902

Organizational Charts