The following faculty and research scientists serve as supervisors for graduate students. The supervisor is a member of the Graduate Studies Committee who oversees a student’s program of work, directs the student’s dissertation or master’s thesis research, and serves as chair of the student’s supervisory committee. Incoming students can choose a supervisor during their first or second semester

NameUnitOfficePhoneEmail
James A AustinUTIGROC 3.254+1 512 471 0450jamie@ig.utexas.edu
Jay L BannerDGSJGB 5.210, EPS 3.102AC+1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D BarnesDGSJGB 3.320Ajdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Whitney BehrDGSJGB 3.318+1 512 232 1941behr@utexas.edu
Christopher J BellDGSJGB 3.316F+1 512 471 7301cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip C BennettDGSEPS 2.204+1 512 471 3587pbennett@jsg.utexas.edu
Donald D BlankenshipUTIGIGA 369+1 512 471 0489, +1 512 471 6156blank@ig.utexas.edu
Daniel O BreeckerDGSJGB 4.124+1 512 471 6166breecker@jsg.utexas.edu
M Bayani CardenasDGSEPS 3.160+1 512 471 6897cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
William D CarlsonDGSJGB 6.108+1 512 471 4770wcarlson@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny CataniaDGSROC 2.258, EPS 3.128+1 512 471 0403gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J CatlosDGSJGB 3.320B+1 512 471 4762ejcatlos@gmail.com
Gail L ChristesonUTIGROC 3.110E+1 512 471 0463, +1 512 471 6156gail@ig.utexas.edu
Julia A ClarkeDGSJGB 3.216Djulia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Mark CloosDGSGEO 6.112+1 512 471 4170cloos@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H CookDGSJGB 5.220F+1 512 232 7931kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Ian W DalzielDGSIGS 102+1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156ian@ig.utexas.edu
Robert E DickinsonDGSJGB 5.226B+1 512 232 7933robted@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter EichhublBEGBEG 3.102P+1 512 475 8829, +1 512 471 1534peter.eichhubl@beg.utexas.edu
William L FisherDGSJGB 6.130+1 512 471 5600wfisher@mail.utexas.edu
Peter B FlemingsDGSROC 2.116D, EPS 3.134+1 512 475 9520, +1 512 475 8738pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey FomelDGSBEG 2.112F, JGB 4.216F+1 512 475 9573sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
Cliff FrohlichUTIGROC 2.212+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156cliff@ig.utexas.edu
Rong FuDGSGEO 5.206+1 512 232 7932rongfu@jsg.utexas.edu
Craig S FulthorpeUTIGROC 3.258+1 512 471 0459, +1 512 471 0471craig@utig.ig.utexas.edu
Julia F GaleBEGBEG 3.102K+1 512 232 7957julia.gale@beg.utexas.edu
James E GardnerDGSJGB 4.108+1 512 471 0953gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
Omar GhattasDGSACE 4.236A+1 512 232 4304omar@ices.utexas.edu
John A GoffUTIGROC 3.252+1 512 471 0476goff@ig.utexas.edu
Stephen P GrandDGSJGB 4.220B, IGA +1 512 471 3005steveg@geo.utexas.edu
Sean S GulickUTIGROC 3.248+1 512 471 0483sean@ig.utexas.edu
Ursula HammesBEGBRC 3.128L+1 512 471 1891ursula.hammes@beg.utexas.edu
Bob A HardageBEGPRC 2.112D+1 512 471 0300, +1 512 471 1534bob.hardage@beg.utexas.edu
Nicholas W HaymanUTIGROC 3.220+1 512 471 7721hayman@ig.utexas.edu
Marc A HesseDGSEPS 3.152+1 512 471 0768mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Jack HoltUTIGROC 2.262+1 512 471 0487jack@ig.utexas.edu
Brian K HortonDGSJGB 5.220AB, ROC 3.250+1 512 471 1869horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Susan D HovorkaBEGBEG 2.140D+1 512 471 4863susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu
Michael R HudecBEGPRC 3.132J+1 512 471 1428michael.hudec@beg.utexas.edu
Charles S JacksonUTIGIGS 196+1 512 471 0401charles@ig.utexas.edu
Martin P JacksonBEGPRC 130+1 512 475 9548, +1 512 471 1534martin.jackson@beg.utexas.edu
Xavier JansonBEGBRC 3.112F+1 512 475 9524xavier.janson@beg.utexas.edu
Joel P JohnsonDGSEPS 3.136+1 512 232 5288joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles KeransDGSJGB 6.106+1 512 471 4282ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A KetchamJSGJGB 3.316E+1 512 471 6942, +1 512 471 0260ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Wonsuck KimDGSEPS 3.154+1 512 471 4203delta@jsg.utexas.edu
Gary A KocurekDGSESP 3.166+1 512 471 5855garyk@mail.utexas.edu
J. Richard KyleDGSJGB 3.316D+1 512 471 4351rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C LassiterDGSJGB 4.138+1 512 471 4002lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Stephen E LaubachBEGBEG 3.102J+1 512 471 6303, +1 512 475 8786steve.laubach@beg.utexas.edu
Luc L LavierDGSIGS 105+1 512 471 0455luc@ig.utexas.edu
Lawrence A LawverUTIGROC 3.102B+1 512 471 0433, +1 512 471 6156lawver@ig.utexas.edu
Jung-Fu LinDGSJGB 4.140+1 512 471 8054afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Leon E LongDGSJGB 4.156+1 512 471 7562leonlong@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert G LoucksBEGBEG 3.112K+1 512 471 0366, +1 512 471 1534bob.loucks@beg.utexas.edu
Randall MarrettDGSJGB 4.126+1 512 471 2113marrett@jsg.utexas.edu
Rowan C MartindaleDGSJGB 3.216Amartindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Kirk D McIntoshUTIGROC 3.222+1 512 471 0480, +1 512 471 6156kirk@ig.utexas.edu
Tip MeckelBEGPRC 2.102Htip.meckel@beg.utexas.edu
Kitty L MillikenBEG+1 512 471 6082kittym@mail.utexas.edu
David MohrigDGSEPS 3.162+1 512 471 2282mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon MosherJSGJGB 6.218+1 512 471 6048smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Suzanne A PierceJSGEPS 2.206+1 512 954 1810suzpierce@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert J PulliamUTIGROC 2.222+1 512 809 5144jay@ig.utexas.edu
Terrence M QuinnUTIG+1 512 471 0464quinn@ig.utexas.edu
Timothy B RoweDGSGEO 6.106, BRC VP LAB+1 512 471 1725, +1 512 232 5512rowe@mail.utexas.edu
Stephen C RuppelBEGBEG 3.112J+1 512 471 2965, +1 512 471 1534stephen.ruppel@beg.utexas.edu
Bridget R ScanlonBEGBEG 130+1 512 471 8241, +1 512 471 1534bridget.scanlon@beg.utexas.edu
Mrinal K SenDGSROC 2.218, JGB 4.216BA+1 512 471 0466mrinal@utig.ig.utexas.edu
Timothy M ShanahanDGSEPS 3.126+1 512 232 7051tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
John M SharpDGSEPS 3.150, JGB 6.110+1 512 471 3317jmsharp@jsg.utexas.edu
Kyle T SpikesDGSJGB 4.220D+1 512 471 7674kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Ronald J SteelDGSJGB 6.114, EPS 1.130+1 512 471 5172rsteel@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel StockliDGSJSG 5.224+1 512 475 6037stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Scott W TinkerBEGBEG +1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Harm J Van AvendonkUTIGROC 196+1 512 471 0429harm@ig.utexas.edu
Clark R WilsonDGSJGB 4.220C, GEO +1 512 471 5008, +1 512 471 5172crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Lesli J WoodBEGPRC 3.128E+1 512 471 0328lesli.wood@beg.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang YangDGSJGB 5.220DA+1 512 471 3824liang@jsg.utexas.edu
Duncan A YoungUTIGROC 2.268+1 512 471 0485duncan@ig.utexas.edu
Michael H YoungBEGPRC 130+1 512 475 8830michael.young@beg.utexas.edu