General Contact

Phone: (512) 471-6048, Fax: (512) 471-5585

 

Name & TitleOffice, Phone & Email
Jessica Bradford
Senior Academic Advisor
JGB 2.108C
+1 512 232 0862
jessica.hust@jsg.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Karen Cochran
Associate Director for Development
JGB 6.206A
+1 512 471 6010
kcochran@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Mayda Cruz
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
mayda.cruz@jsg.utexas.edu
M Evans
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
JGB 6.218E
+1 512 471 2916
nicole.evans@jsg.utexas.edu
Edgar Garza
Program Coordinator
EPS 1.138
+1 512 232 9510
egarza@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Director of Development and Alumni Relations
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
Graduate Program Administrator
JGB 2.108D
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
Matthew Hofer
Conference Coordinator II
+1 512 232 8089
mhofer@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard Ketcham
Associate Dean
JGB 3.316E
+1 512 471 6942
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Science Writer and Online Media Representative
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Jazmine Leon-Wing
Associate Director Corporate and Foundation Relations
JGB 6.206B
+1 512 232 8085
jleon-wing@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean McKeever
Accounting Supervisor
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 232 4884
smckeever@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon Mosher
Dean
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Erin Negron
Academic Support Associate
JGB 6.218BA
+1 512 232 2083
erin.negron@jsg.utexas.edu
Terry Newman
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
JGB 6.218
+1 512 232 5841
tnewman@jsg.utexas.edu
Carolyn Riess
Senior Placement Representative
JGB 2.112B
+1 512 232 7673
mriess@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Development Specialist
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Jessica Smith
Graduate Coordinator II
EPS 1.144
+1 512 471 9875
jsmith@jsg.utexas.edu
Eleanour Snow
OnRamps Program Coordinator
EPS 1.136
+1 512 471 4968
esnow@jsg.utexas.edu
Lindsay Stephens
Senior Program Coordinator
ROC 3.103E
+1 512 471 7807
lstephens@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Michael Valdez
Financial Manager and Compliance Officer
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6153
mvaldez@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Database Coordinator
brian@austin.utexas.edu

U.S. Mailing Address

The University of Texas at Austin
Jackson School of Geosciences
2305 Speedway, Stop C1160
Austin, TX 78712-1692

 

UPS, FedEx and Delivery

Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas at Austin
23rd and San Jacinto
Geology Building 6.218
Austin, TX 78713

Jackson School Units

Bureau of Economic Geology: 512-471-1534, begmail@beg.utexas.edu
Department of Geological Sciences: 512-471-5172, dgs@jsg.utexas.edu
Institute for Geophysics: 512-471-6156, webmaster@ig.utexas.edu

Additional Contacts

Admissions & Academic Advising, Graduate: 512-471-6098
Academic Advising, Undergraduate: 512-232-4544
Alumni Relations: 512-471-2223
Dean’s Office: 512-471-6048
Geology Foundation: 512-471-6048

K–12 Education and Outreach: 512-471-1396
Media/Public Relations: 512-232-9623
Public Information Geologist: 512-471-0320
Recruiter Contact/Placement Office: 512-232-4544
University Operator/General Information: 512-471-3434
Walter Geology Library: 512-495-4680

 

Outside Austin

Center for Energy Economics: 713-654-5400
Houston Research Center: 713-466-8346
Midland Core Research Center: 432-686-9902

Organizational Charts