About

The Jackson School of Geosciences

Contacts

General Contact

Phone: (512) 471-6048, Fax: (512) 471-5585

 

Name & TitleOffice, Phone & Email
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Marcela Defaria
Associate Director of Development for Major Gifts
+1 512 471 5129
marcela.defaria@austin.utexas.edu
M Evans
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
JGB 6.218E
+1 512 471 2916
nicole.evans@jsg.utexas.edu
Edgar Garza
Outreach Program Coordinator
ROC 3.103E
+1 512 471 0316
egarza@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
Business services administrative support specialist
EPS 1.130K
+1 512 471 3106
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Development and Alumni Relations
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
Graduate Program Administrator
JGB 2.108D
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
Matthew Hofer
Conference Coordinator II
+1 512 232 8089
mhofer@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard Ketcham
Professor
JGB 3.316E
+1 512 471 6942
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Science Writer and Online Media Representative
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Majors
Student Affairs Administrator
108
+1 512 232 3425
jennifer.majors@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Martin
Graphic Designer
+1 512 232 8052
lmartin@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean McKeever
Accounts Payable and Receivable Manager
EPS 1.130H
+1 512 232 4884
smckeever@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon Mosher
Dean
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Erin Negron
erin.negron@jsg.utexas.edu
Terry Newman
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 5841
tnewman@jsg.utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Technical Communications Specialist
JGB 2.104B
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Business Services Manager
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Carolyn Riess
Senior Placement Representative
JGB 2.112B
+1 512 232 7673
maurine.reiss@gmail.com
Zozimo Salazar
Senior Academic Advisor
JGB 2.108C
zozimo.salazar@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Development Specialist
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Jessica Smith
Graduate Coordinator II
EPS 1.144
+1 512 471 9875
jsmith@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 6.206E
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Kaitlin Strosser
Customer Service Executive
EPS 1.130
kstrosser@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director Alumni and Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Vanessa Valdez
Front desk administrative assistant
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
vvaldez@jsg.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Financial Analyst
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Database Coordinator
brian@austin.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Marcela Defaria
Associate Director of Development for Major Gifts
+1 512 471 5129
marcela.defaria@austin.utexas.edu
M Evans
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
JGB 6.218E
+1 512 471 2916
nicole.evans@jsg.utexas.edu
Edgar Garza
Outreach Program Coordinator
ROC 3.103E
+1 512 471 0316
egarza@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
Business services administrative support specialist
EPS 1.130K
+1 512 471 3106
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Development and Alumni Relations
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
Graduate Program Administrator
JGB 2.108D
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
Matthew Hofer
Conference Coordinator II
+1 512 232 8089
mhofer@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard Ketcham
Professor
JGB 3.316E
+1 512 471 6942
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Science Writer and Online Media Representative
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Majors
Student Affairs Administrator
108
+1 512 232 3425
jennifer.majors@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Martin
Graphic Designer
+1 512 232 8052
lmartin@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean McKeever
Accounts Payable and Receivable Manager
EPS 1.130H
+1 512 232 4884
smckeever@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon Mosher
Dean
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Erin Negron
erin.negron@jsg.utexas.edu
Terry Newman
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 5841
tnewman@jsg.utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Technical Communications Specialist
JGB 2.104B
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Business Services Manager
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Carolyn Riess
Senior Placement Representative
JGB 2.112B
+1 512 232 7673
maurine.reiss@gmail.com
Zozimo Salazar
Senior Academic Advisor
JGB 2.108C
zozimo.salazar@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Development Specialist
JGB 6.206
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Jessica Smith
Graduate Coordinator II
EPS 1.144
+1 512 471 9875
jsmith@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 6.206E
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Kaitlin Strosser
Customer Service Executive
EPS 1.130
kstrosser@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director Alumni and Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Vanessa Valdez
Front desk administrative assistant
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
vvaldez@jsg.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Financial Analyst
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Database Coordinator
brian@austin.utexas.edu

U.S. Mailing Address

The University of Texas at Austin
Jackson School of Geosciences
2305 Speedway, Stop C1160
Austin, TX 78712-1692

UPS, FedEx and Delivery

Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas at Austin
23rd and San Jacinto
Geology Building 6.218
Austin, TX 78713

Jackson School Units

Bureau of Economic Geology: 512-471-1534, begmail@beg.utexas.edu
Department of Geological Sciences: 512-471-5172, dgs@jsg.utexas.edu
Institute for Geophysics: 512-471-6156, webmaster@ig.utexas.edu

Additional Contacts

Admissions & Academic Advising, Graduate: 512-471-6098
Academic Advising, Undergraduate: 512-232-4544
Alumni Relations: 512-471-2223
Dean’s Office: 512-471-6048
Geology Foundation: 512-471-6048
K–12 Education and Outreach: 512-471-1396
Media/Public Relations: 512-232-9623
Public Information Geologist: 512-471-0320
Recruiter Contact/Placement Office: 512-232-7673
University Operator/General Information: 512-471-3434
Walter Geology Library: 512-495-4680

Outside Austin

Center for Energy Economics: 713-654-5400
Houston Research Center: 713-466-8346
Midland Core Research Center: 432-686-9902

Organizational Charts