About

The Jackson School of Geosciences

Contacts

General Contact

Phone: (512) 471-6048, Fax: (512) 471-5585

 

Name & TitleOffice, Phone & Email
Christopher Bell
Associate Dean
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Maria Chee
Travel Accountant
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 2204
lchee@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Michelle Evans
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
JGB 6.218E
+1 512 471 2916
nicole.evans@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
Business services administrative support specialist
EPS
+1 512 232 9158
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Development and Alumni Relations
JGB
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
Graduate Program Administrator
NEZ
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
John Hash
Conference Coordinator II
ROC
jhash@jsg.utexas.edu
Shakell Head
Administrative Assistant
EPS 1.130J
+1 512 475 9623
shakell@austin.utexas.edu
Elsa Jimenez
Accountant II / Student Finance
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 7699
ejimenez@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Jordan
Career Services Director
JGB
+1 512 232 0893
jjordan@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Science Writer and Online Media Representative
POB
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Julie Lake
Senior Procurement Officer
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 6819
jlake@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Majors
Student Affairs Administrator
JGB
+1 512 232 3425
jennifer.majors@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Martin
Graphic Designer
JGB
+1 512 232 8052
lmartin@jsg.utexas.edu
Samuel Moore
Director of Outreach and Diversity Programs
ROC 3.103A
+1 512 471 1396
slmoore@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon Mosher
Dean, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Terry Newman
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
EPS 1.130
+1 512 415 6572
t.newman@utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Technical Communications Specialist
JGB
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Business Services Manager
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Candace Sandefur
Administrative Associate
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 4587
csandefur@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Development Specialist
JGB
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Taiesha Skelton
Customer Service - BSO
EPS
tskelton@jsg.utexas.edu
Jessica Smith
Graduate Coordinator II
EPS 1.144
+1 512 471 9875
jsmith@jsg.utexas.edu
Estela Sosa
Human Resources - ASO
EPS
+1 512 471 3106
esosa@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 2.102B
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Lindsay Stephens
Operations Coordinator
ROC
+1 512 232 8089
lstephens@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director Alumni and Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Javier Valadez
Manager
EPS
javier.valadez@jsg.utexas.edu
Vanessa Valdez
Front desk administrative assistant
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
vvaldez@jsg.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Financial Analyst
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Database Coordinator
brian@austin.utexas.edu
Christopher Bell
Associate Dean
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Anton Caputo
Communications Director, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218F
+1 512 232 9623
anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu
Maria Chee
Travel Accountant
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 2204
lchee@jsg.utexas.edu
Luciano Correa
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 1386
lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu
Michelle Evans
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
JGB 6.218E
+1 512 471 2916
nicole.evans@jsg.utexas.edu
Anneliese Geis
Business services administrative support specialist
EPS
+1 512 232 9158
ageis@jsg.utexas.edu
Belle German
Executive Director for Development and Alumni Relations
JGB
+1 512 471 1993
bgerman@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip Guerrero
Graduate Program Administrator
NEZ
+1 512 471 6098
philipg@mail.utexas.edu
John Hash
Conference Coordinator II
ROC
jhash@jsg.utexas.edu
Shakell Head
Administrative Assistant
EPS 1.130J
+1 512 475 9623
shakell@austin.utexas.edu
Elsa Jimenez
Accountant II / Student Finance
EPS 1.130
+1 512 232 7699
ejimenez@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Jordan
Career Services Director
JGB
+1 512 232 0893
jjordan@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Kortsha
Science Writer and Online Media Representative
POB
+1 512 471 2241
mkortsha@jsg.utexas.edu
Julie Lake
Senior Procurement Officer
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 6819
jlake@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer Majors
Student Affairs Administrator
JGB
+1 512 232 3425
jennifer.majors@jsg.utexas.edu
Laura Martin
Graphic Designer
JGB
+1 512 232 8052
lmartin@jsg.utexas.edu
Samuel Moore
Director of Outreach and Diversity Programs
ROC 3.103A
+1 512 471 1396
slmoore@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon Mosher
Dean, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Terry Newman
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
EPS 1.130
+1 512 415 6572
t.newman@utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck
Technical Communications Specialist
JGB
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Monica Reed
Business Services Manager
EPS 1.130C
+1 512 471 6153
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu
Candace Sandefur
Administrative Associate
EPS 1.130
+1 512 471 4587
csandefur@jsg.utexas.edu
Georgia Sanders
Development Specialist
JGB
+1 512 471 1282
gsanders@jsg.utexas.edu
Taiesha Skelton
Customer Service - BSO
EPS
tskelton@jsg.utexas.edu
Jessica Smith
Graduate Coordinator II
EPS 1.144
+1 512 471 9875
jsmith@jsg.utexas.edu
Estela Sosa
Human Resources - ASO
EPS
+1 512 471 3106
esosa@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher Stella
Jackson School of Geosciences Facility Manager
JGB 2.102B
+1 512 232 1998
christopher.stella@jsg.utexas.edu
Lindsay Stephens
Operations Coordinator
ROC
+1 512 232 8089
lstephens@jsg.utexas.edu
Kristen Tucek
Associate Director Alumni and Corporate Relations
JGB 6.206C
+1 512 471 2223
ktucek@jsg.utexas.edu
Javier Valadez
Manager
EPS
javier.valadez@jsg.utexas.edu
Vanessa Valdez
Front desk administrative assistant
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
vvaldez@jsg.utexas.edu
Nikolas White
Financial Analyst
JGB 6.218C
+1 512 471 0945
nwhite@jsg.utexas.edu
Anthony Wright
Executive Assistant
JGB 6.218G
+1 512 471 4670
anthony.wright@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian Zavala
Database Coordinator
brian@austin.utexas.edu

U.S. Mailing Address

The University of Texas at Austin
Jackson School of Geosciences
2305 Speedway, Stop C1160
Austin, TX 78712-1692

UPS, FedEx and Delivery

Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas at Austin
23rd and San Jacinto
Geology Building 6.218
Austin, TX 78713

Jackson School Units

Bureau of Economic Geology: 512-471-1534, begmail@beg.utexas.edu
Department of Geological Sciences: 512-471-5172, dgs@jsg.utexas.edu
Institute for Geophysics: 512-471-6156, webmaster@ig.utexas.edu

Additional Contacts

Admissions & Academic Advising, Graduate: 512-471-6098
Academic Advising, Undergraduate: 512-232-4544
Alumni Relations: 512-471-2223
Dean’s Office: 512-471-6048
Geology Foundation: 512-471-6048
K–12 Education and Outreach: 512-471-1396
Media/Public Relations: 512-232-9623
Public Information Geologist: 512-471-0320
Career Services Office: 512-232-0893
University Operator/General Information: 512-471-3434
Walter Geology Library: 512-495-4680

Outside Austin

Center for Energy Economics: 713-654-5400
Houston Research Center: 713-466-8346
Midland Core Research Center: 432-686-9902

Organizational Charts