JSG Coronavirus Updates
UT COVID-19 Updates
Information on campus-wide operations, social distancing and preventative measures
CDC COVID-19 Guidelines
Information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on how to protect yourself from the coronavirus and what to do if you think you are sick.
JSG Instructional Hub
Resources for JSG faculty, instructors and TA's to help facilitate instructional continuity.
Student Emergency Needs
Resources and application for students with emergency needs.

JSG Community Resources

JSG Resources

Engagement & Action Committee Unit Contacts

Bureau of Economic Geology

Jay Kipper
Director of Operational, Financial, and Administrative Functions
jay.kipper@beg.utexas.edu

Linda McCall
Information Geologist and Resource Center Manager
linda.mccall@beg.utexas.edu

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Marc Hesse
Associate Chair and Professor
mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu

Tim Goudge
Assistant Professor
tgoudge@jsg.utexas.edu

Institute for Geophysics

Connie Rasmussen
Research Associate
crasmussen@utexas.edu

Krista Soderlund
Research Scientist, UTIG Code of Conduct Committee, and UTIG Executive Committee
krista@ig.utexas.edu

Student Representative and Undergraduate and Graduate Student Group Liaison

Lucia Bellino
GSEC Leadership Team
lucia.bellino@utexas.edu

JSG Title IX Contact

Monica Reed
mreed@jsg.utexas.edu