Summer Academies

Summer 2022 Schedule

Welcome back students. The GeoFORCE Team is currently planning for in-person academies for summer 2022. All of the following dates refer to summer 2022.

Houston Cohort Academies:

9th Grade: Sunday June 19 – Saturday June 25
10th Grade: Sunday June 19 – Saturday June 25
11th Grade: Sunday July 24 – Saturday July 30
12th Grade: Saturday July 30 – Saturday August 6

Southwest Texas Cohort Academies:

9th Grade: Sunday June 5 – Saturday June 11
10th Grade: Sunday June 5 – Saturday June 11
11th Grade: Sunday July 10 – Saturday July 16
12th Grade: Saturday July 30 – Saturday August 6

Austin Cohort Academies:

9th Grade: Sunday June 26 – Saturday July 2
10th Grade: Sunday July 10 – Saturday July 16
12th Grade: Saturday July 30 – Saturday August 6

GEAR UP Cohort Academies:

10th Grade: Sunday June 26 – Saturday July 2
11th Grade: Sunday July 17 – Saturday July 23

Virtual Cohort Academies*

9th Grade: Monday July 11 – Saturday July 16
10th Grade: Monday July 11 – Saturday July 16

* The virtual cohort is comprised of students who qualified for our program but were not initially accepted into the in-person cohort for their region. Top candidates from the virtual cohorts will be invited to join the in-person academies if a space opens up.

For more information or questions about the summer trips, email geoforce@jsg.utexas.edu.