Faculty


Faculty

Jay L Banner

Jay L Banner

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854
banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D Barnes

Jaime D Barnes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.124
jdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Thorsten  Becker

Thorsten Becker

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC , JGB 4.220A
+1 512 232 1885, +1 512 471 0410
twb@ig.utexas.edu
Christopher J Bell

Christopher J Bell

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip C Bennett

Philip C Bennett

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.204
+1 512 471 3587
pbennett@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel O Breecker

Daniel O Breecker

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.206A
+1 512 471 6166
breecker@jsg.utexas.edu
M Bayani Cardenas

M Bayani Cardenas

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.160
+1 512 471 6897
cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny Catania

Ginny Catania

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC , EPS 3.128
+1 512 471 0403
gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J Catlos

Elizabeth J Catlos

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.320B
+1 512 471 4762
ejcatlos@jsg.utexas.edu
Julia A Clarke

Julia A Clarke

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
julia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Mark Cloos

Mark Cloos

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.112
+1 512 471 4170
cloos@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H Cook

Kerry H Cook

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7931
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Ian W Dalziel

Ian W Dalziel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.102D, JGB
+1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156
ian@ig.utexas.edu
Claudio  Faccenna

Claudio Faccenna

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.226B
+3 932 905 71016
claudio.faccenna@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter B Flemings

Peter B Flemings

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.318
+1 512 475 8738, +1 512 475 9520
pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey Fomel

Sergey Fomel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
PIC , JGB 4.216F
+1 512 475 9573
sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
James E Gardner

James E Gardner

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.108
+1 512 471 0953
gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
Omar  Ghattas

Omar Ghattas

Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
POB 4.236A
+1 512 232 4304
omar@ices.utexas.edu
Timothy A Goudge

Timothy A Goudge

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.134
+1 512 471 4770
tgoudge@jsg.utexas.edu
Stephen P Grand

Stephen P Grand

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220B
+1 512 471 3005
steveg@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean S Gulick

Sean S Gulick

Research Professor
Institute for Geophysics, Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.248
+1 512 471 0483
sean@ig.utexas.edu
Patrick  Heimbach

Patrick Heimbach

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
POB 4.232
+1 512 232 7694
heimbach@utexas.edu
Mark A Helper

Mark A Helper

Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 1009
helper@jsg.utexas.edu
Marc A Hesse

Marc A Hesse

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.216G
+1 512 471 0768
mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian K Horton

Brian K Horton

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 1869
horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Joel P Johnson

Joel P Johnson

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.136
+1 512 232 5288
joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles  Kerans

Charles Kerans

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
PIC , JGB 6.106
+1 512 471 3519, +1 512 471 4282
ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A Ketcham

Richard A Ketcham

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0260, +1 512 471 6942
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
J. Richard Kyle

J. Richard Kyle

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4351
rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C Lassiter

John C Lassiter

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.138A
+1 512 471 4002
lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Luc L Lavier

Luc L Lavier

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.216A
+1 512 471 0455
luc@jsg.utexas.edu
Jung-Fu  Lin

Jung-Fu Lin

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.140
+1 512 471 8054
afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Rowan C Martindale

Rowan C Martindale

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.216A
+1 512 475 6439
martindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Ashley M Matheny

Ashley M Matheny

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.162
ashley.matheny@jsg.utexas.edu
David  Mohrig

David Mohrig

Associate Dean for Research
Jackson School of Geosciences
EPS 3.162
+1 512 471 2282
mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Claudia I Mora

Claudia I Mora

Dean
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218, JGB
+1 505 629 8381, +1 512 232 0884
claudia.mora@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon  Mosher

Sharon Mosher

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.102
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Dev  Niyogi

Dev Niyogi

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
WPR , JGB , ECJ
dev.niyogi@jsg.utexas.edu
Geeta  Persad

Geeta Persad

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220C
+1 512 632 9152
geeta.persad@jsg.utexas.edu
Mary F Poteet

Mary F Poteet

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.112D
+1 512 471 5209
mpoteet@jsg.utexas.edu
Terrence M Quinn

Terrence M Quinn

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0464
terryquinn@austin.utexas.edu
Daniella M Rempe

Daniella M Rempe

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.202
+1 512 471 5290
rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Timothy B Rowe

Timothy B Rowe

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 5512, +1 512 471 1725
rowe@utexas.edu
Demian M Saffer

Demian M Saffer

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC , JGB 5.312
demian@ig.utexas.edu
Mrinal K Sen

Mrinal K Sen

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC , JGB 4.220E
+1 512 471 0466, +1 512 471 2610
mrinal@utexas.edu
Timothy M Shanahan

Timothy M Shanahan

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.126
+1 512 232 7051
tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
Kyle T Spikes

Kyle T Spikes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220D
+1 512 471 7674
kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Danny  Stockli

Danny Stockli

Department Chair, Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 5.224, JGB
+1 512 475 6037
stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Chenguang  Sun

Chenguang Sun

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.126
+1 512 232 1941
csun@jsg.utexas.edu
Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director
Bureau of Economic Geology
BEG 1.216, BEG
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Nicola  Tisato

Nicola Tisato

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7149
nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel  Trugman

Daniel Trugman

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220C
dtrugman@jsg.utexas.edu
Clark R Wilson

Clark R Wilson

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220C
+1 512 471 5008
crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang  Yang

Zong-Liang Yang

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 3824
liang@jsg.utexas.edu


Lecturers

Gail L Christeson

Gail L Christeson

Associate Director
Institute for Geophysics
ROC 3.258
+1 512 471 0463
gailc@austin.utexas.edu
Marcus Gary

Marcus Gary

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
mog@jsg.utexas.edu
Jennifer H Gillespie

Jennifer H Gillespie

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
hayleygillespie@utexas.edu
Peter H Hennings

Peter H Hennings

Research Scientist
Bureau of Economic Geology
JGB , BEG
+1 512 471 0156
peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Charles S Jackson

Charles S Jackson

Research Associate Professor
Institute for Geophysics
JGB
+1 512 471 0401
charles@ig.utexas.edu
Farzam  Javadpour

Farzam Javadpour

Research Scientist
Bureau of Economic Geology
JGB , BEG
+1 512 232 8068
farzam.javadpour@beg.utexas.edu
Stephen E Laubach

Stephen E Laubach

Senior Research Scientist
Bureau of Economic Geology
JGB , BEG 3.102J
+1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 6303
steve.laubach@beg.utexas.edu
Staci L Loewy

Staci L Loewy

Radiogenic Isotope Geochemist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.104B
+1 512 471 6873
sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher  Lowery

Christopher Lowery

Research Associate
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB
cmlowery@utexas.edu
Barbara J Mahler

Barbara J Mahler

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
barbara.mahler@austin.utexas.edu
Nathaniel R Miller

Nathaniel R Miller

Laser Ablation and ICP-MS Lab Manager
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4810, +1 512 472 0120
nrmiller@jsg.utexas.edu
Cornel  Olariu

Cornel Olariu

Research Scientist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.136
+1 512 471 1519
cornelo@jsg.utexas.edu
Jeffrey G Paine

Jeffrey G Paine

Senior Research Scientist
Bureau of Economic Geology
BEG 2.102J
+1 512 471 1260, +1 512 471 1534
jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu
Adam Papendieck

Adam Papendieck

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 0889
apapendieck@jsg.utexas.edu
Judson W Partin

Judson W Partin

Research Scientist
Institute for Geophysics
JGB
+1 512 418 6676
jpartin@ig.utexas.edu
Darrel M.  Tremaine

Darrel M. Tremaine

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate V
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB , EPS
darrel.tremaine@jsg.utexas.edu
Edward

Edward "Ned" K Vizy

Research Scientist Associate V/ Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220G
+1 512 585 1937
ned@jsg.utexas.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Srinivas V Bettadpur

Srinivas V Bettadpur

Associate Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
WPR
+1 512 471 7587
srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Ann  Chen

Ann Chen

Assistant Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
ASE 3.214
jingyi.ann.chen@utexas.edu
Paul  Hearty

Paul Hearty

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 3434
paul.hearty@jsg.utexas.edu
Jack Holt

Jack Holt

Research Professor
Institute for Geophysics, Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.262
+1 512 299 5316
holt@utexas.edu
John W Kappelman

John W Kappelman

Professor
Department of Anthropology
WCP 5.160
+1 512 471 0055
jkappelman@austin.utexas.edu
Melissa  Kemp

Melissa Kemp

Assistant Professor
Department of Integrative Biology
PAT 102
+1 512 232 2075
mkemp@austin.utexas.edu
Wonsuck  Kim

Wonsuck Kim

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS
+1 512 471 4203
delta@jsg.utexas.edu
Chris Kirk

Chris Kirk

Professor
Department of Anthropology
WCP 5.154
+1 512 471 0056
eckirk@austin.utexas.edu
Jon E Olson

Jon E Olson

Professor
Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
CPE 5.168B
+1 512 471 3161, +1 512 471 7375
jolson@austin.utexas.edu
Camille  Parmesan

Camille Parmesan

Adjunct Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS , BIO 215
parmesan@austin.utexas.edu
Michael  Pyrcz

Michael Pyrcz

Associate Professor
Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
CPE
+1 512 471 3252
mpyrcz@austin.utexas.edu
Carlos  Torres-Verdin

Carlos Torres-Verdin

Professor
Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
CPE 5.182A
+1 512 471 3161, +1 512 471 4216
cverdin@austin.utexas.edu


Emeriti

Robert E Boyer

Robert E Boyer

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
reboyer@utexas.edu
William D Carlson

William D Carlson

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
wcarlson@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert E Dickinson

Robert E Dickinson

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
robted@jsg.utexas.edu
William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair Emeritus in Mineral Resources
Department of Geological Sciences
wfisher@jsg.utexas.edu
Cliff Frohlich

Cliff Frohlich

Senior Research Scientist Emeritus
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.212
+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156
cliff@ig.utexas.edu
William E Galloway

William E Galloway

A&P (Part-Time)
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.110J
+1 512 471 0494
galloway@austin.utexas.edu
Gary A Kocurek

Gary A Kocurek

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5855
garyk@jsg.utexas.edu
Lynton S Land

Lynton S Land

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
lsl@vabayblues.org
Leon E Long

Leon E Long

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
leonlong@jsg.utexas.edu
E L Lundelius

E L Lundelius

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
erniel@utexas.edu
Earle F McBride

Earle F McBride

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
efmcbride@jsg.utexas.edu
Yosio  Nakamura

Yosio Nakamura

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
yosio@ig.utexas.edu
John M Sharp

John M Sharp

Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professor Emeritus in Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
jmsharp@jsg.utexas.edu
Douglas  Smith

Douglas Smith

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
doug@jsg.utexas.edu
James T Sprinkle

James T Sprinkle

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
echino@jsg.utexas.edu
Ronald J Steel

Ronald J Steel

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
rsteel@jsg.utexas.edu
Paul L Stoffa

Paul L Stoffa

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
stoffa@ig.utexas.edu