Skip Navigation
The University of Texas at Austin

leadership News Archive

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) is honoring Scott W. Tinker, director of The University of Texas at Austin Bureau of Economic Geology, with the Michael T. Halbouty Award for Outstanding Leadership. The prestigious award—the second highest honor given by the AAPG—recognizes those who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and extraordinary service to the petroleum…

Alexandria, VA – The American Geosciences Institute (AGI) is pleased to announce Dr. Sharon Mosher as its 2013 President. She will be inducted at the Friends of AGI Reception held during the Geological Society of America (GSA) Annual Meeting in Charlotte, North Carolina on November 5, 2012. Mosher is currently Dean and the William Stamps…

Jackson School of Geosciences
IT Help  |  Profiles  |  Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
© 2017 Jackson School of Geosciences, The University of Texas at Austin
2305 Speedway Stop C1160, Austin, TX 78712-1692
JSG YouTube ChannelJSG RSS News FeedJSG TwitterJSG FacebookMake a Gift to JSG