Skip Navigation
The University of Texas at Austin

Congratulations to the Jackson School’s 2014 Statoil Fellows

Congratulations to the Jackson School's 2014 Statoil FellowsFour Bureau graduate students are among those recently honored as Statoil research fellows for 2014. Jesse Berney, Stephen Schwarz, Gregory Hurd, and Sun Junzhe were awarded scholarships as part of Statoil’s program inviting student collaboration in real-world, hands-on research to answer some of the industry’s most challenging questions. The fellows are selected in a competitive process focused on key areas of strategic research, including geology, geophysics, and petrophysics. BEG Director Scott Tinker and Associate Director Eric Potter currently serve on the program’s selection committee.

UT Main  |  UT Directory  |  UT Direct  |  Canvas  |  Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
© 2018 Jackson School of Geosciences, The University of Texas at Austin
Site Last Modified: April 18, 2017