People

Department Directory

Research Staff


Markus K Behnke

Research Engineering Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
trumpetbehnk@gmail.com
Robert E Boyer

Robert E Boyer

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 523
+1 512 471 7228
reboyer@utexas.edu

James Buttles

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
CW1 13
+1 512 475 9539
buttles@jsg.utexas.edu

Heather Christensen

GEO Teaching Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
christensen@utexas.edu
Matthew W Colbert

Matthew W Colbert

Research Engineering-Scientist Assoc IV
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 1.120CD
+1 512 471 5257, +1 512 471 0260
colbert@utexas.edu
David Edey

David Edey

Geoscientist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 1.120CA
+1 512 471 9286
dave.edey@utexas.edu
Peter T Flawn

Peter T Flawn

The Leonidas T. Barrow Chair Emeritus in Mineral Resource
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.118, MAI 400
+1 512 471 1825, +1 512 471 1232
pflawn@po.utexas.edu
Robert L Folk

Robert L Folk

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.326
+1 512 232 8378
rlfolk@mail.utexas.edu
William E Galloway

William E Galloway

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.110J
+1 512 471 0494
gallowayrb@sbcglobal.net
Hector K Garza

Hector K Garza

Research Engineering Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 196
hector.garza@utexas.edu
Romy D Hanna

Romy D Hanna

Geoscientist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 1.120CC
+1 512 471 0260
romy@jsg.utexas.edu

Thomas Hess

Research Engineering Scientist Associate V
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.216A, ROC 3.235
+1 512 232 5934
thomas_hess@jsg.utexas.edu

Christina James

Research Engineering/ Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
JSG 5.212A
christina.james@utexas.edu

Alison M Koleszar

Laboratory Manager - ICP-MS
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.156
akoleszar@jsg.utexas.edu
Lynton S Land

Lynton S Land

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
+1 512 471 5172
jandl@nnwifi.com
Toti E Larson

Toti E Larson

Stable Isotope Geochemist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.118
+1 512 471 2502
totilarson@jsg.utexas.edu
Staci L Loewy

Staci L Loewy

Radiogenic Isotope Geochemist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.104B
+1 512 471 6873
sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu
E L Lundelius

E L Lundelius

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 421, BRC
+1 512 471 6556, +1 512 232 5513
erniel@utexas.edu
Jessica A Maisano

Jessica A Maisano

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate IV (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 1.120CC
+1 512 471 0260
maisano@jsg.utexas.edu
Earle F McBride

Earle F McBride

Professor Emeritus and J. Nalle Gregory Chair Emeritus in Sedimentary Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 305
+1 512 471 1905
efmcbride@jsg.utexas.edu
Nathaniel R Miller

Nathaniel R Miller

Laser Ablation and ICP-MS Lab Manager and Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 6.104A
+1 512 471 4810, +1 512 472 0120
nrmiller@jsg.utexas.edu

Susannah M Morey

Research Engineering Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.124B
Yosio  Nakamura

Yosio Nakamura

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.224
+1 512 471 0428
yosio@ig.utexas.edu

Desmond B Patterson

Laboratory Manager
Department of Geological Sciences
JSG 5.224B
dpatterson@jsg.utexas.edu

Peter J Polito

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate V (Exempt)
Geology Foundation, Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 5.324, JGB 6.320
+1 512 471 9672
peter.polito@jsg.utexas.edu

Edna Rodriguez Calzad

Research Engineering Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 1.144
e.rodriguez7525@utexas.edu
Muhammad J Shaikh

Muhammad J Shaikh

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.226 A
+1 512 232 7939
shaikh@jsg.utexas.edu

Yi J Shi

Research Engineer Assoc
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220
+1 512 471 5643
shiyi@mail.utexas.edu
Douglas  Smith

Douglas Smith

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 3.318
+1 512 471 4261
doug@jsg.utexas.edu

Graham Soto-Kerans

Research Engineering/ Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
grahamsotokerans@gmail.com

Lisa D Stockli

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4_156
+1 512 471 5750
lstockli@jsg.utexas.edu

Jason Visser

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.162B
+1 213 255 5298
jasonvisser@jsg.utexas.edu
Edward

Edward "Ned" K Vizy

Research Scientist Associate V/ Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220G
+1 512 585 1937
ned@jsg.utexas.edu
Jiangfeng  Wei

Jiangfeng Wei

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate IV (Exempt)
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 1.146
+1 512 471 8447
jwei@utexas.edu