People

Department Directory

Research Staff


Robert E Boyer

Robert E Boyer

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
reboyer@utexas.edu

James L Buttles

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
CW1
+1 512 475 9539
buttles@jsg.utexas.edu

Rudra N Chatterjee

DGS Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB 5.224B
rudra025@gmail.com

Heather Christensen

GEO Teaching Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS
+1 512 471 4420
christensen@utexas.edu
Matthew W Colbert

Matthew W Colbert

Research Engineering-Scientist Assoc IV
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0260, +1 512 471 5257
colbert@utexas.edu
David Edey

David Edey

Geoscientist
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 9286
dave.edey@utexas.edu

Thomas Hess

Research Engineering Scientist Associate V
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB 4.216C
+1 512 232 5934
thomas_hess@jsg.utexas.edu

Sarah C Hood

Research Engineering/ Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
PAI
sarahhood2014@gmail.com
Lynton S Land

Lynton S Land

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
lsl@vabayblues.org

David Ledesma

Research Collaborator
Department of Geological Sciences
PAT
ledesma-david@utexas.edu
Staci L Loewy

Staci L Loewy

Radiogenic Isotope Geochemist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.104B
+1 512 471 6873
sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu
E L Lundelius

E L Lundelius

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
erniel@utexas.edu
Jessica A Maisano

Jessica A Maisano

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate V (4207)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0260
maisano@jsg.utexas.edu
Earle F McBride

Earle F McBride

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
efmcbride@jsg.utexas.edu
Nathaniel R Miller

Nathaniel R Miller

Laser Ablation and ICP-MS Lab Manager and Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4810, +1 512 472 0120
nrmiller@jsg.utexas.edu
Yosio  Nakamura

Yosio Nakamura

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
yosio@ig.utexas.edu

Joshua I O'connell

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
josh.oconnell@utexas.edu

Desmond B Patterson

Laboratory Manager
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
dpatterson@jsg.utexas.edu

Peter J Polito

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate V (4207)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB 5.324
+1 512 471 9672
peter.polito@jsg.utexas.edu

Aaron Satkoski

Radiogenic Isotope Laboratory Manager
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
satkoski@jsg.utexas.edu
Muhammad J Shaikh

Muhammad J Shaikh

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7939
shaikh@jsg.utexas.edu

Yi Jin Shi

Research Engineer Assoc
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5643
shiyi@mail.utexas.edu
Douglas  Smith

Douglas Smith

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
doug@jsg.utexas.edu

Graham Soto-Kerans

Research Engineering/ Scientist Assistant
Department of Geological Sciences
grahamsotokerans@gmail.com

Lisa D Stockli

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5750
lstockli@jsg.utexas.edu

Jason Visser

Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III (4209)
Department of Geological SciencesJackson School of Geosciences
JGB 3.312
+1 213 255 5298
jasonvisser@jsg.utexas.edu
Edward

Edward "Ned" K Vizy

Research Scientist Associate V/ Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220G
+1 512 585 1937
ned@jsg.utexas.edu