People

Department Directory

Faculty


Jay L Banner

Jay L Banner

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854
banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D Barnes

Jaime D Barnes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
jdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Thorsten  Becker

Thorsten Becker

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.116D, ROC
+1 512 232 1885, +1 512 471 0410
twb@ig.utexas.edu
Christopher J Bell

Christopher J Bell

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip C Bennett

Philip C Bennett

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.204
+1 512 471 3587
pbennett@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel O Breecker

Daniel O Breecker

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 6166
breecker@jsg.utexas.edu
Matthew A Brown

Matthew A Brown

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 5515
matthewbrown@utexas.edu
M Bayani Cardenas

M Bayani Cardenas

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.160
+1 512 471 6897
cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny Catania

Ginny Catania

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.258, ROC
+1 512 471 0403
gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J Catlos

Elizabeth J Catlos

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4762
ejcatlos@gmail.com
Gail L Christeson

Gail L Christeson

Associate Director
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.258
+1 512 471 0463
gailc@austin.utexas.edu
Julia A Clarke

Julia A Clarke

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
julia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Mark Cloos

Mark Cloos

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4170
cloos@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H Cook

Kerry H Cook

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7931
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Ian W Dalziel

Ian W Dalziel

Research Professor
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156
ian@ig.utexas.edu
Claudio  Faccenna

Claudio Faccenna

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+3 932 905 71016
claudio.faccenna@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter B Flemings

Peter B Flemings

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.318
+1 512 475 8738, +1 512 475 9520
pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey Fomel

Sergey Fomel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
PIC , BEG 2.112F
+1 512 475 9573
sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
James E Gardner

James E Gardner

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.108
+1 512 471 0953
gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
Marcus Gary

Marcus Gary

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
mgary@edwardsaquifer.org
Omar  Ghattas

Omar Ghattas

Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
POB 4.236A
+1 512 232 4304
omar@ices.utexas.edu

Jennifer H Gillespie

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
hayleygillespie@utexas.edu
John A Goff

John A Goff

Senior Research Scientist
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.252
+1 512 471 0476
goff@ig.utexas.edu
Timothy A Goudge

Timothy A Goudge

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.134
+1 512 471 4770
tgoudge@jsg.utexas.edu
Stephen P Grand

Stephen P Grand

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220B
+1 512 471 3005
steveg@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean S Gulick

Sean S Gulick

Research Professor
Institute for Geophysics, Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.248
+1 512 471 0483
sean@ig.utexas.edu

Paul Hearty

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 3434
Patrick  Heimbach

Patrick Heimbach

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
POB 4.232
+1 512 232 7694
heimbach@utexas.edu
Mark A Helper

Mark A Helper

Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 1009
helper@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter H Hennings

Peter H Hennings

Lecturer
Bureau of Economic Geology
BEG
+1 512 471 0156
peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Marc A Hesse

Marc A Hesse

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.216G
+1 512 471 0768
mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Brian K Horton

Brian K Horton

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 1869
horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Farzam  Javadpour

Farzam Javadpour

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB , BEG
+1 512 232 8068
farzam.javadpour@beg.utexas.edu
Joel P Johnson

Joel P Johnson

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.136
+1 512 232 5288
joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles  Kerans

Charles Kerans

Department Chair, Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
PIC , JGB 6.106
+1 512 471 3519, +1 512 471 4282
ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A Ketcham

Richard A Ketcham

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0260, +1 512 471 6942
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Wonsuck  Kim

Wonsuck Kim

Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS
+1 512 471 4203
delta@jsg.utexas.edu
J. Richard Kyle

J. Richard Kyle

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4351
rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C Lassiter

John C Lassiter

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4002
lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Luc L Lavier

Luc L Lavier

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0455
luc@jsg.utexas.edu
Jung-Fu  Lin

Jung-Fu Lin

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 8054
afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Staci L Loewy

Staci L Loewy

Radiogenic Isotope Geochemist
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.104B
+1 512 471 6873
sloewy@jsg.utexas.edu
Christopher  Lowery

Christopher Lowery

Research Associate
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB
cmlowery@utexas.edu
Rowan C Martindale

Rowan C Martindale

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.216A
+1 512 475 6439
martindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Ashley M Matheny

Ashley M Matheny

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.162
ashley.matheny@jsg.utexas.edu
Nathaniel R Miller

Nathaniel R Miller

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 4810, +1 512 472 0120
nrmiller@jsg.utexas.edu
David  Mohrig

David Mohrig

Associate Dean for Research
Jackson School of Geosciences
EPS 3.162
+1 512 471 2282
mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon  Mosher

Sharon Mosher

Dean, Jackson School of Geosciences

JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Cornel  Olariu

Cornel Olariu

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.136
+1 512 471 1519
cornelo@jsg.utexas.edu
Jon E Olson

Jon E Olson

Department Chair, Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
CPE 5.168B
+1 512 471 3161, +1 512 471 7375
jolson@austin.utexas.edu
Raymond L Orbach

Raymond L Orbach

Professor-Modified Service
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ETC
+1 512 471 0204
orbach@utexas.edu
Jeffrey G Paine

Jeffrey G Paine

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
BEG 2.102J
+1 512 471 1260, +1 512 471 1534
jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu
Camille  Parmesan

Camille Parmesan

Adjunct Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
BIO 215
parmesan@austin.utexas.edu

Geeta Persad

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
Mary F Poteet

Mary F Poteet

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.112D
+1 512 471 5209
mpoteet@jsg.utexas.edu
Terrence M Quinn

Terrence M Quinn

Director of Stable Isotope Lab
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB
+1 512 471 0464
quinn@ig.utexas.edu
Daniella M Rempe

Daniella M Rempe

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.202
+1 512 471 5290
rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Timothy B Rowe

Timothy B Rowe

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 5512, +1 512 471 1725
rowe@utexas.edu
Mrinal K Sen

Mrinal K Sen

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.218
+1 512 471 0466, +1 512 471 2610
mrinal@utexas.edu
Timothy M Shanahan

Timothy M Shanahan

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.126
+1 512 232 7051
tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
Kyle T Spikes

Kyle T Spikes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220D
+1 512 471 7674
kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Ronald J Steel

Ronald J Steel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.114
+1 512 471 0954
rsteel@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel  Stockli

Daniel Stockli

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 475 6037
stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director (0379)
Jackson School of Geosciences
BEG
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Nicola  Tisato

Nicola Tisato

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7149
nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu
Matthew M Uliana

Matthew M Uliana

Lecturer
Bureau of Economic Geology
PIC
uliana@jsg.utexas.edu
Clark R Wilson

Clark R Wilson

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220C
+1 512 471 5008
crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang  Yang

Zong-Liang Yang

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 3824
liang@jsg.utexas.edu
Inessa  Yurchenko

Inessa Yurchenko

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB , BEG 3.132X
+1 512 471 1289
inessa.yurchenko@beg.utexas.edu


Emeriti

Robert E Boyer

Robert E Boyer

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
reboyer@utexas.edu
William D Carlson

William D Carlson

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
wcarlson@jsg.utexas.edu

Charles W Craven

Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
craven@mail.utexas.edu
Robert E Dickinson

Robert E Dickinson

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 232 7933
robted@jsg.utexas.edu
William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair Emeritus in Mineral Resources
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5600
wfisher@jsg.utexas.edu
Cliff Frohlich

Cliff Frohlich

Senior Research Scientist Emeritus
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.212
+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156
mofuikeman@gmail.com
William E Galloway

William E Galloway

Research Professor
Jackson School of Geosciences
ROC 3.110J
+1 512 471 0494
gallowayrb@sbcglobal.net
John L Ivy

John L Ivy

Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
johnivy@utexas.edu
Gary A Kocurek

Gary A Kocurek

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB
+1 512 471 5855
garyk@jsg.utexas.edu
Dorothy D Lambdin

Dorothy D Lambdin

Clinical Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
lambdin@utexas.edu
Lynton S Land

Lynton S Land

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
lsl@vabayblues.org
Leon E Long

Leon E Long

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
leonlong@jsg.utexas.edu
E L Lundelius

E L Lundelius

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
erniel@utexas.edu

Robert M Malina

Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
rmalina@1skyconnect.net
Earle F McBride

Earle F McBride

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
efmcbride@jsg.utexas.edu
Yosio  Nakamura

Yosio Nakamura

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
yosio@ig.utexas.edu
John M Sharp

John M Sharp

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
PIC , EPS 3.150
+1 512 471 3317
jmsharp@jsg.utexas.edu
Douglas  Smith

Douglas Smith

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
doug@jsg.utexas.edu

Waneen W Spirduso

Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
spirduso@utexas.edu
James T Sprinkle

James T Sprinkle

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
echino@jsg.utexas.edu
Paul L Stoffa

Paul L Stoffa

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
stoffa@ig.utexas.edu
Marilla D Svinicki

Marilla D Svinicki

Professor Emeritus
Department of Educational Psychology
msvinicki@utexas.edu
Robert H Tatham

Robert H Tatham

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
rtatham@austin.utexas.edu

Kenneth W Tyson

Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
tysonhandball@yahoo.com