People

Department Directory

Faculty


Jay L Banner

Jay L Banner

F. M. Bullard Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.210, EPS 3.102AC
+1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854
banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D Barnes

Jaime D Barnes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.320A
jdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Thorsten  Becker

Thorsten Becker

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.116D
+1 512 471 0410, +1 512 232 1885
twb@ig.utexas.edu
Whitney  Behr

Whitney Behr

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.318
+1 512 232 1941
behr@utexas.edu
Christopher J Bell

Christopher J Bell

Professor and John A. Wilson Fellow in Vertebrate Paleontology
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.316F
+1 512 471 7301
cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip C Bennett

Philip C Bennett

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.204
+1 512 471 3587
pbennett@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel O Breecker

Daniel O Breecker

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.206
+1 512 471 6166
breecker@jsg.utexas.edu
Matthew A Brown

Matthew A Brown

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
PRC 6.3, JGB 6.216E
+1 512 232 5515
matthewbrown@utexas.edu
M Bayani Cardenas

M Bayani Cardenas

Professor and William T. Stokes Centennial Teaching Fellow
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.160
+1 512 471 6897
cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny Catania

Ginny Catania

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.258, EPS 3.128
+1 512 471 0403
gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J Catlos

Elizabeth J Catlos

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.320B
+1 512 471 4762
ejcatlos@gmail.com
Julia A Clarke

Julia A Clarke

Professor and John A. Wilson Cenntenial Fellow in Vertebrate Paleontology
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.216D
julia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Mark Cloos

Mark Cloos

Professor and Getty Oil Company Centennial Chair in Geological Sciences
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 6.112
+1 512 471 4170
cloos@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H Cook

Kerry H Cook

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220F
+1 512 232 7931
kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Ian W Dalziel

Ian W Dalziel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
IGS 102
+1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156
ian@ig.utexas.edu
Robert E Dickinson

Robert E Dickinson

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.226B
+1 512 232 7933
robted@jsg.utexas.edu

Laurie S Duncan

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
laurieduncan@jsg.utexas.edu
William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair in Mineral Resources
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.130
+1 512 471 5600
wfisher@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter B Flemings

Peter B Flemings

Jackson Chair in Geosystems
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.318, ROC 2.116F
+1 512 475 8738, +1 512 475 9520
pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey Fomel

Sergey Fomel

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
BEG 2.112F, JGB 4.216F
+1 512 475 9573
sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
Rong  Fu

Rong Fu

Adjunct Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
rongfu@jsg.utexas.edu
James E Gardner

James E Gardner

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.108
+1 512 471 0953
gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
Marcus Gary

Marcus Gary

Faculty Affiliate
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 2.104
mgary@edwardsaquifer.org
Omar  Ghattas

Omar Ghattas

Professor and John A. and Katherine G. Jackson Chair in Computational Geosciences
Department of Geological Sciences
POB 4.236A
+1 512 232 4304
omar@ices.utexas.edu
Stephen P Grand

Stephen P Grand

Carleton Professor of Geophysics
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220B, IGA
+1 512 471 3005
steveg@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean S Gulick

Sean S Gulick

Research Professor
Institute for Geophysics, Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.248, EPS 2.112B
+1 512 471 0483
sean@ig.utexas.edu
Patrick  Heimbach

Patrick Heimbach

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
POB 4.232
+1 512 232 7694
heimbach@utexas.edu
Mark A Helper

Mark A Helper

Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.112
+1 512 471 1009
helper@jsg.utexas.edu
Marc A Hesse

Marc A Hesse

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.152
+1 512 471 0768
mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Jack Holt

Jack Holt

Research Professor
Institute for Geophysics, Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.262, EPS 2.112B
+1 512 471 0487
holt@utexas.edu
Brian K Horton

Brian K Horton

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220AB, ROC 3.250
+1 512 471 1869
horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Joel P Johnson

Joel P Johnson

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.136
+1 512 232 5288
joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles  Kerans

Charles Kerans

Department Chair
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.106
+1 512 471 4282, +1 512 471 3519
ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A Ketcham

Richard A Ketcham

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.316E
+1 512 471 6942, +1 512 471 0260
ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Wonsuck  Kim

Wonsuck Kim

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.154
+1 512 471 4203
delta@jsg.utexas.edu
Gary A Kocurek

Gary A Kocurek

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
ESP 3.166
+1 512 471 5855
garyk@jsg.utexas.edu

Charles W Kreitler

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
ckreitler@sbcglobal.net
J. Richard Kyle

J. Richard Kyle

Professor and The Third Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. Yager Professorship
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.316D
+1 512 471 4351
rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C Lassiter

John C Lassiter

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.138
+1 512 471 4002
lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Luc L Lavier

Luc L Lavier

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
IGS 105
+1 512 471 0455
luc@jsg.utexas.edu
Jung-Fu  Lin

Jung-Fu Lin

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.140
+1 512 471 8054
afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Rowan C Martindale

Rowan C Martindale

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.216A, JGB 5.142
+1 512 475 6439
martindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Ashley M Matheny

Ashley M Matheny

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.162
ashley.matheny@jsg.utexas.edu
Kevan  Moffett

Kevan Moffett

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
kbmoffett@jsg.utexas.edu
David  Mohrig

David Mohrig

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.162
+1 512 471 2282
mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon  Mosher

Sharon Mosher

Dean
Jackson School of Geosciences
JGB 6.218
+1 512 471 6048
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Cornel  Olariu

Cornel Olariu

Research Associate
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.136
+1 512 471 1519
cornelo@jsg.utexas.edu
Raymond L Orbach

Raymond L Orbach

Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ETC 9.146
+1 512 471 0204
orbach@austin.utexas.edu
Suzanne A Pierce

Suzanne A Pierce

Assistant Professor of Research
Environmental Science Institute
ACB 3.262
+1 512 954 1810
spierce@tacc.utexas.edu

Mary F Poteet

Lecturer
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.112D
+1 512 471 5209
mpoteet@jsg.utexas.edu
Terrence M Quinn

Terrence M Quinn

Director
Institute for Geophysics
+1 512 471 0464
quinn@ig.utexas.edu
Daniella M Rempe

Daniella M Rempe

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 2.202
+1 512 471 5290
rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Timothy B Rowe

Timothy B Rowe

Professor and J. Nalle Gregory Regents Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 6.106, BRC VP LAB
+1 512 471 1725, +1 512 232 5512
rowe@mail.utexas.edu
Mrinal K Sen

Mrinal K Sen

Professor and Jackson Chair in Applied Seismology
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.218, JGB 4.216BA
+1 512 471 0466
mrinal@utexas.edu
Timothy M Shanahan

Timothy M Shanahan

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.126
+1 512 232 7051
tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
John M Sharp

John M Sharp

Carlton Professor of Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.150, JGB 6.110
+1 512 471 3317
jmsharp@jsg.utexas.edu
Kyle T Spikes

Kyle T Spikes

Associate Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220D
+1 512 471 7674
kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Ronald J Steel

Ronald J Steel

Davis Centennial Chair and Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 6.114
+1 512 471 0954
rsteel@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel  Stockli

Daniel Stockli

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JSG 5.224
+1 512 475 6037
stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director
Bureau of Economic Geology
BEG
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Nicola  Tisato

Nicola Tisato

Assistant Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.216BA
+1 512 232 7149
nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu
Matthew M Uliana

Matthew M Uliana

Faculty Affiliate
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 1.134
uliana@jsg.utexas.edu
Clark R Wilson

Clark R Wilson

Wallace E. Pratt Professor of Geophysics
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.220C
+1 512 471 5008, +1 512 471 5172
crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang  Yang

Zong-Liang Yang

Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.220DA
+1 512 471 3824
liang@jsg.utexas.edu


Emeriti

Milo M Backus

Milo M Backus

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
+1 512 471 6942
backus@mail.utexas.edu
Robert E Boyer

Robert E Boyer

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 523
+1 512 471 7228
reboyer@utexas.edu
William D Carlson

William D Carlson

Professor Emeritus and Peter T. Flawn Centennial Chair Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 3.134
+1 512 471 4770
wcarlson@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert L Folk

Robert L Folk

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 5.326
+1 512 232 8378
rlfolk@mail.utexas.edu
William E Galloway

William E Galloway

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 3.110J
+1 512 471 0494
gallowayrb@sbcglobal.net
Lynton S Land

Lynton S Land

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
+1 512 471 5172
jandl@nnwifi.com
Leon E Long

Leon E Long

The Second Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. Yager Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.156
+1 512 471 7562
leonlong@jsg.utexas.edu
E L Lundelius

E L Lundelius

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 421, BRC
+1 512 471 6556, +1 512 232 5513
erniel@utexas.edu
Arthur E Maxwell

Arthur E Maxwell

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
IGA 366, IGA
+1 512 471 0411, +1 512 471 6156
colnart@cybermesa.com
Earle F McBride

Earle F McBride

Professor Emeritus and J. Nalle Gregory Chair Emeritus in Sedimentary Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
GEO 305
+1 512 471 1905
efmcbride@jsg.utexas.edu
Yosio  Nakamura

Yosio Nakamura

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.224
+1 512 471 0428
yosio@ig.utexas.edu
Douglas  Smith

Douglas Smith

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 3.324
+1 512 471 4261
doug@jsg.utexas.edu
James T Sprinkle

James T Sprinkle

Professor and The First Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. Yager Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
JGB 4.106
+1 512 471 4264
echino@jsg.utexas.edu
Paul L Stoffa

Paul L Stoffa

Professor Emeritus
Department of Geological Sciences
ROC 2.222
+1 512 471 0464
stoffa@ig.utexas.edu
Robert H Tatham

Robert H Tatham

Professor and Shell Company Centennial Chair in Geophysics
Department of Geological Sciences
EPS 1.136
+1 512 471 9129
rtatham@austin.utexas.edu