Graduate

Graduate Student Programs

Find a Supervisor

The following faculty and research scientists serve as supervisors for graduate students. The supervisor is a member of the Graduate Studies Committee who oversees a student’s program of work, directs the student’s dissertation or master’s thesis research, and serves as chair of the student’s supervisory committee. Incoming students can choose a supervisor during their first or second semester.

NameUnitOfficePhoneEmail
James A AustinUTIGROC 3.254+1 512 471 0450jamie@ig.utexas.edu
Nathan L BangsUTIGROC 3.216+1 512 471 0424nathan@ig.utexas.edu
Jay L BannerDGSJGB +1 512 471 5016, +1 512 471 6854banner@jsg.utexas.edu
Jaime D BarnesDGSJGB jdbarnes@jsg.utexas.edu
Thorsten BeckerDGSROC 2.116D+1 512 232 1885, +1 512 471 0410twb@ig.utexas.edu
Whitney BehrDGSJGB +1 512 232 1941behr@utexas.edu
Christopher J BellDGSJGB 3.316F+1 512 471 7301cjbell@jsg.utexas.edu
Philip C BennettDGSEPS 2.204+1 512 471 3587pbennett@jsg.utexas.edu
Donald D BlankenshipUTIGJGB +1 512 471 0489, +1 512 471 6156blank@ig.utexas.edu
Daniel O BreeckerDGSJGB +1 512 471 6166breecker@jsg.utexas.edu
M Bayani CardenasDGSEPS 3.160+1 512 471 6897cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Ginny CataniaDGSROC 2.258+1 512 471 0403gcatania@ig.utexas.edu
Elizabeth J CatlosDGSJGB +1 512 471 4762ejcatlos@gmail.com
Gail L ChristesonUTIGROC 3.258+1 512 471 0463gailc@austin.utexas.edu
Julia A ClarkeDGSJGB julia_clarke@jsg.utexas.edu
Mark CloosDGSJGB +1 512 471 4170cloos@jsg.utexas.edu
Kerry H CookDGSJGB +1 512 232 7931kc@jsg.utexas.edu
Ian W DalzielDGSJGB +1 512 471 0431, +1 512 471 6156ian@ig.utexas.edu
Robert E DickinsonDGSJGB 5.226B+1 512 232 7933robted@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter EichhublBEGBEG 3.102P+1 512 471 1534, +1 512 475 8829peter.eichhubl@beg.utexas.edu
William L FisherBEGJGB 6.130+1 512 471 5600wfisher@jsg.utexas.edu
Peter B FlemingsDGSJGB 5.318+1 512 475 8738, +1 512 475 9520pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
Sergey FomelDGSBEG 2.112F+1 512 475 9573sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
Cliff FrohlichUTIGROC 3.212+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156mofuikeman@gmail.com
Rong FuDGSJGB +1 512 232 7932rongfu@jsg.utexas.edu
Craig S FulthorpeUTIGROC 3.258+1 512 471 0459, +1 512 471 0471craig@ig.utexas.edu
Julia F GaleBEGBEG 3.102K+1 512 232 7957julia.gale@beg.utexas.edu
James E GardnerDGSJGB 4.108+1 512 471 0953gardner@jsg.utexas.edu
Omar GhattasJSGPOB 4.236A+1 512 232 4304omar@ices.utexas.edu
John A GoffUTIGROC 3.252+1 512 471 0476goff@ig.utexas.edu
Stephen P GrandDGSJGB 4.220B+1 512 471 3005steveg@jsg.utexas.edu
Sean S GulickUTIGROC 3.248+1 512 471 0483sean@ig.utexas.edu
Nicholas W HaymanUTIGROC 3.220+1 512 471 7721hayman@ig.utexas.edu
Peter H HenningsBEGBEG +1 512 471 0156peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Marc A HesseDGSJGB 4.216G+1 512 471 0768mhesse@jsg.utexas.edu
Jack HoltUTIGROC 2.262+1 512 471 0487holt@utexas.edu
Brian K HortonDGSJGB +1 512 471 1869horton@jsg.utexas.edu
Susan D HovorkaBEGBEG 2.140D+1 512 471 4863susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu
Michael R HudecBEGJGB +1 512 471 1428michael.hudec@beg.utexas.edu
Charles S JacksonUTIGJGB +1 512 471 0401charles@ig.utexas.edu
Xavier JansonBEGBEG +1 512 475 9524xavier.janson@beg.utexas.edu
Joel P JohnsonDGSEPS 3.136+1 512 232 5288joelj@jsg.utexas.edu
Charles KeransDGSJGB 6.106+1 512 471 3519, +1 512 471 4282ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Richard A KetchamDGSJGB +1 512 471 0260, +1 512 471 6942ketcham@jsg.utexas.edu
Wonsuck KimDGSEPS 3.154+1 512 471 4203delta@jsg.utexas.edu
Carey W KingJSGFAC 428+1 512 471 5468careyking@mail.utexas.edu
Gary A KocurekDGSgaryk@jsg.utexas.edu
J. Richard KyleDGSJGB +1 512 471 4351rkyle@jsg.utexas.edu
John C LassiterDGSJGB +1 512 471 4002lassiter1@jsg.utexas.edu
Stephen E LaubachBEGBEG 3.102J+1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 6303steve.laubach@beg.utexas.edu
Luc L LavierDGSJGB +1 512 471 0455luc@jsg.utexas.edu
Joe LevyUTIGjoe.levy@utexas.edu
Jung-Fu LinDGSJGB +1 512 471 8054afu@jsg.utexas.edu
Robert G LoucksBEGBEG 3.112K+1 512 471 0366, +1 512 471 1534bob.loucks@beg.utexas.edu
Rowan C MartindaleDGSJGB 3.216A+1 512 475 6439martindale@jsg.utexas.edu
Dr. Tip MeckelBEGBEG tip.meckel@beg.utexas.edu
Kitty L MillikenBEGJGB +1 512 471 6082kittym@utexas.edu
David MohrigDGSEPS 3.162+1 512 471 2282mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
Sharon MosherJSGJGB 6.218+1 512 471 6048smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
Raymond L OrbachJSGETC 9.146+1 512 471 0204orbach@austin.utexas.edu
Jay PulliamUTIGROC 2.222+1 512 809 5144jay@ig.utexas.edu
Terrence M QuinnUTIGJGB +1 512 471 0464quinn@ig.utexas.edu
Daniella M RempeDGSEPS 2.202+1 512 471 5290rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Timothy B RoweDGSJGB +1 512 232 5512, +1 512 471 1725rowe@utexas.edu
Stephen C RuppelBEGBEG 3.112J+1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 2965stephen.ruppel@beg.utexas.edu
Bridget R ScanlonBEGBEG +1 512 471 1534, +1 512 471 8241bridget.scanlon@beg.utexas.edu
Mrinal K SenDGSROC 2.218+1 512 471 0466, +1 512 471 2610mrinal@utexas.edu
Timothy M ShanahanDGSEPS 3.126+1 512 232 7051tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
John M SharpDGSPIC , EPS 3.150+1 512 471 3317jmsharp@jsg.utexas.edu
John W SneddenUTIGJGB +1 512 471 0452jsnedden@ig.utexas.edu
Kyle T SpikesDGSJGB 4.220D+1 512 471 7674kyle.spikes@jsg.utexas.edu
Ronald J SteelDGSJGB 6.114+1 512 471 0954rsteel@jsg.utexas.edu
Daniel StockliDGSJGB +1 512 475 6037stockli@jsg.utexas.edu
Scott W TinkerBEGBEG +1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Nicola TisatoDGSJGB +1 512 232 7149nicola.tisato@jsg.utexas.edu
Harm J Van AvendonkUTIGROC +1 512 471 0429harm@ig.utexas.edu
Clark R WilsonDGSJGB 4.220C+1 512 471 5008crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Zong-Liang YangDGSJGB +1 512 471 3824liang@jsg.utexas.edu
Duncan A YoungUTIGROC 2.268+1 512 471 0485duncan@ig.utexas.edu
Michael H YoungBEGBEG +1 512 475 8830michael.young@beg.utexas.edu