Department of Geological Sciences


Main Office

JGB 2.112

Phone: 512-471-5172
Fax: 512-471-0959 (location: EPS 1.130)

Department Chair: Dr. Charles Kerans, (512)471-4282
Undergraduate Academic Advisor: Zozimo Salazar
Graduate Program Coordinator: Philip A. Guerrero, (512) 471-6098
EER Graduate Program Coordinator: Jessica Smith, (512) 471-9875
Placement Coordinator: Maurine Riess, (512) 232-7673
Walter Geology Library: Dennis Trombatore, (512) 495-4680

Mailing Address

Postal Address, UPS and FedEx

The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Geological Sciences
(recipient’s name)
2275 Speedway Stop C9000
Austin, TX 78712 – 1722